Filter

    Ihre Suche ergab 545 Treffer

    Ansicht:
    Donna Leon: Transient Desires, Buch

    Donna Leon
    Transient Desires

    In his many years as a Commissario, Guido Brunetti has seen all manner of crime and known intuitively how to navigate the various pathways in his native Venice to discover the person responsible. Now, in …

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 13,96*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Julian Barnes: The Man in the Red Coat, Buch

    Julian Barnes
    The Man in the Red Coat

    The Booker Prize-winning author of The Sense of an Ending takes us on a rich, witty tour of Belle Epoque Paris, via the life story of the pioneering surgeon Samuel Pozzi. In the summer of 1885, three Fre…

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 19,55*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Julian Barnes: The Sense of an Ending, Buch

    Julian Barnes
    The Sense of an Ending

    Tony Webster ist im mittleren Alter, er hat Karriere gemacht und geheiratet. Er hat eine Scheidung hinter sich und lebt in dem guten Glauben, niemals jemandem verletzt zu haben. Die Erinnerung jedoch kann…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 8,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Neil Gaiman: Neverwhere, CD

    Neil Gaiman
    Neverwhere

    A major Radio 4 dramatisation featuring James McAvoy, Benedict Cumberbatch, Christopher Lee and "Homeland's" David Harewood. Based on the bestselling book by Neil Gaiman. Running time: 45 mins.

    sofort lieferbar
    CD
    EUR 19,10*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Aldous Huxley: The Doors of Perception, Buch

    Aldous Huxley
    The Doors of Perception

    May 2013 marks the 60th anniversary of Huxley's famous mescalin experiment and the genesis of this profoundly wise and humane book about his experience WITH A FORWARD BY J. G. BALLARD In 1953, in the pre…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Donna Leon: Trace Elements, Buch

    Donna Leon
    Trace Elements

    A woman's cryptic dying words in a Venetian hospice lead Guido Brunetti to uncover a threat to the entire region in Donna Leon's haunting twenty-ninth Brunetti novel. When Dottoressa Donato calls the Qu…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 8,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Erin Morgenstern: The Night Circus, Buch

    Erin Morgenstern
    The Night Circus

    A feast for the senses, a fantasia of magic, mischief and love, The Night Circus is an extraordinary blend of fantasy and reality that will dazzle readers young and old The circus arrives without warning.…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 7,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Ottessa Moshfegh: McGlue, Buch

    Ottessa Moshfegh
    McGlue

    From the award-winning author of "Eileen", which was shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize; comes the author's debut novel, published for the first time in the UK.

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 8,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    John Niven: The Amateurs, Buch

    John Niven
    The Amateurs

    Nur zwei unwahrscheinliche Dinge könnten Gary Irvines Leben verbessern: Kinder und ein geringeres Handicap. Doch Garys Frau will ihn verlassen und Gary selbst ist ein miserabler Golfer. Als ein Golfball i…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Dodie Smith: I Capture the Castle, Buch

    Dodie Smith
    I Capture the Castle

    'I write this sitting in the kitchen sink...' This is the diary of Cassandra Mortmain, which tells of her extraordinary family and their crumbling castle home. Cassandra's father was once a famous writer…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 8,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Douglas Adams: Doctor Who and the Krikkitmen, Buch

    Douglas Adams
    Doctor Who and the Krikkitmen

    Rediscover the lost Doctor Who adventure by Douglas Adams. Intergalactic war? That's just not cricket ... or is it? The Doctor promised Romana the end of the universe, so she's less than impressed whe…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Deepa Anappara: Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line, Buch

    Deepa Anappara
    Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line

    **Chosen for the BBC Radio 2 Book Club** Three weeks ago I was only a schoolkid but now I'm a detective and also a tea-shop boy... 'A brilliant debut' Ian McEwan, Sunday Times bestselling author of Aton…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 13,16*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Katherine Arden: The Bear and The Nightingale, Buch

    Katherine Arden
    The Bear and The Nightingale

    'Frost-demons have no interest in mortal girls wed to mortal men. In the stories, they only come for the wild maiden.' In a village at the edge of the wilderness of northern Russia, where the winds blow …

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 10,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Katherine Arden: The Girl in The Tower, Buch

    Katherine Arden
    The Girl in The Tower

    Available now in paperback, this is the story of a young woman in medieval Russia opting to immerse herself in magic instead of marriage or the life of a nun. Sequel "The Winter Of The Witch" is also rele…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Katherine Arden: The Winter of the Witch, Buch

    Katherine Arden
    The Winter of the Witch

    A magical and captivating coming of age novel set in medieval Russia - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials. One girl can make a difference... …

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Karen Armstrong: The Lost Art of Scripture, Buch

    Karen Armstrong
    The Lost Art of Scripture

    The author of "The Case For God" looks into the use and abuse of holy texts in the modern world, emphasising that there would be less scripture-led arrogance, conflict and violence were they to be taken a…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 13,16*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Elizabeth von Arnim: The Enchanted April, Buch

    Elizabeth von Arnim
    The Enchanted April

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY BRENDA BOWEN Mrs Wilkins and Mrs Arbuthnot, cowed and neglected by their husbands, make a daring plan: they will have a holiday. Leaving a drab and rainy London one April and arri…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 7,99*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Isaac Asimov: Foundation Trilogy, Buch

    Isaac Asimov
    Foundation Trilogy

    Isaac Asimov's Foundation trilogy - a riveting saga of humanity's struggle against darkness played out on the grandest possible scale - is one of the cornerstones of modern science fiction. It is the stor…

    mind. 2 Monate
    Buch
    EUR 16,34*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet, Buch

    David Attenborough
    A Life on Our Planet

    See the world. Then make it better. I am 93. I've had an extraordinary life. It's only now that I appreciate how extraordinary. As a young man, I felt I was out there in the wild, experiencing the unto…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 14,76*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Margaret Atwood: Dearly, Buch

    Margaret Atwood
    Dearly

    The collection of a lifetime from the bestselling novelist, poet -- and cultural phenomenon By turns moving, playful and wise, the poems gathered in Dearly are about absences and endings, ageing and ret…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 15,16*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Informationen zur Lieferbarkeit bzw. zu Veröffentlichungsterminen von Artikeln beruhen auf Vorabinformationen unserer Lieferanten. Diese Termine sind ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit ändern.