Filter

    Ihre Suche ergab 36 Treffer

    Ansicht:
    Natalie C. Anderson: Let's Go Swimming on Doomsday, Buch

    Natalie C. Anderson
    Let's Go Swimming on Doomsday

    A haunting tale about the life of a child soldier in Africa, from an American author who has worked with NGOs and the UN on refugee relief and development. Ages: 12+

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 9,98*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Emma Beswetherick: The North Pole Picnic, Buch

    Emma Beswetherick
    The North Pole Picnic

    Join best friends Katy, Cassie and Zia on a series of amazing adventures as they work together to save the planet...

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 7,98*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Joseph Boyden: The Orenda, Buch

    Joseph Boyden
    The Orenda

    Mesmerising epic set in the wilds of 17th century America. The interwoven acts of duplicity between a young kidnapped Iroquois girl, an elder warrior and statesman, and a Jesuit missionary gradually turn …

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 13,46*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    The Revd Fergus Butler-Gallie: A Field Guide to the English Clergy, Buch
    -11%

    The Revd Fergus Butler-Gallie
    A Field Guide to the English Clergy

    'A group biography of ecclesiastical nuttiness.' The Times, Books of the Year 2018

    lieferbar ab 7.10.2021.
    EUR 12,96**
    Buch
    EUR 11,47*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Ali Carter: A Trick of the Light, Buch

    Ali Carter
    A Trick of the Light

    Another mysterious adventure for society sleuth Susie Mahl, as she struggles with long-buried family secrets and becomes an art tutor at a Scottish mansion.

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 11,47*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jamie Collinson: The Edge, Buch

    Jamie Collinson
    The Edge

    WHAT COMES AFTER THE HIGH?

    lieferbar ab 17.6.2021.
    Buch
    EUR 11,47*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Diane Cook: Man V. Nature, Buch

    Diane Cook
    Man V. Nature

    A roundly-acclaimed collection of short stories pitting humans against the forces of the natural world. Surreal humour and wild inventiveness. Set to appeal to readers of George Saunders and Aimee Bender.

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 10,97*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    David Darling: Weirdest Maths, Buch

    David Darling
    Weirdest Maths

    The third book in the "Weird Maths" series, by a young genius and his professor, as they delve into the rich and strange world of mathematics. Follows on from "Weird Maths" and "Weirder Maths".

    lieferbar ab 15.7.2021.
    Buch
    EUR 9,97*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Nicole Dennis-Benn: Patsy, Buch

    Nicole Dennis-Benn
    Patsy

    For Patsy, a visa to America is her ticket to freedom, a passport to the 'land of opportunity'. She yearns to be reunited with Cicely, her oldest friend and secret lover, but her plans do not include her …

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Felipe Fernandez-Armesto: Out of Our Minds, Buch

    Felipe Fernandez-Armesto
    Out of Our Minds

    A history of human imagination, from the dawn of civilisation to the present day. Explores how and why we have ideas, and shows that bad ideas are often more influential than good ones.

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 15,94*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Peter Fiennes: Footnotes, Buch

    Peter Fiennes
    Footnotes

    The author of "Oak & Ash & Thorn" follows in the footsteps of writers, spiritualists, economists, farmers, churchmen and artists who took notable and famous walks through the British landscape.

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 13,46*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Katja Frixe: The Magical Bookshop, Buch

    Katja Frixe
    The Magical Bookshop

    When Clara is unhappy a trip to Mrs Owl at the Magic Book Shop always helps cheer her up. But now it is her turn to help Mrs Owl This is Clara's favourite place in the whole world. Here, Clara can settle…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 7,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Tim Glister: Red Corona, Buch

    Tim Glister
    Red Corona

    Against the backdrop of Cold War tensions and the escalating Space Race, a rogue MI5 agent must find a new ally in order to discover the identity of the traitor who caused his downfall. A smart and slick …

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 17,95*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Clive Hamilton: Hidden Hand, Buch

    Clive Hamilton
    Hidden Hand

    China is a growing threat to democracy and liberal values around the world

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 13,96*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Brian Hare: Survival of the Friendliest, Buch

    Brian Hare
    Survival of the Friendliest

    What is the secret to humanity's evolutionary success? Could it be our strength, our intellect...or something much nicer?

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 19,93*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Desales Harrison: The Waters and the Wild, Buch

    Desales Harrison
    The Waters and the Wild

    The death of Jessica Burke was easy to explain: a history of depression, a heroin habit, a girl alone in her bathtub. But when her psychoanalyst, Daniel Abend, receives an ominous, handwritten poem, he qu…

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Kief Hillsbery: The Tiger and the Ruby, Buch

    Kief Hillsbery
    The Tiger and the Ruby

    The search for an ancestor who disappeared into Nepal in the mid-nineteenth century following work as a clerk in the East India Company takes American writer Kief Hillsbery on a journey through the immedi…

    lieferbar ab 1.7.2021.
    Buch
    EUR 12,96*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Marlon James: A Brief History of Seven Killings, Buch

    Marlon James
    A Brief History of Seven Killings

    On December 3, 1976, just before the Jamaican general election and two days before Bob Marley was to play the Smile Jamaica Concert, gunmen stormed his house, machine guns blazing. The attack nearly kille…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,97*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Tayari Jones: An American Marriage, Buch

    Tayari Jones
    An American Marriage

     A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER OPRAH'S BOOK CLUB 2018 SELECTION AND CHOSEN BY BARACK OBAMA AS ONE OF HIS FAVOURITE SUMMER READS OF 2018 'Haunting...beautifully written.' The New York Times Book Review 'C…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Tayari Jones: Silver Sparrow, Buch

    Tayari Jones
    Silver Sparrow

    A breathtaking tale of family secrets, from the bestselling author of An American Marriage 

    lieferbar ab 15.6.2021.
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Informationen zur Lieferbarkeit bzw. zu Veröffentlichungsterminen von Artikeln beruhen auf Vorabinformationen unserer Lieferanten. Diese Termine sind ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit ändern.