Filter

    Ihre Suche nach "Englische Bücher / Belletristik / Roman, Erzählung" ergab 1000 Treffer

    Ansicht:
    Don DeLillo: Falling Man, Buch

    Don DeLillo
    Falling Man

    "Falling Man" begins in the smoke and ash of the burning towers and follows the aftermath in the intimate lives of a few individuals. This is the inner seam of history, a novel that traces the way the eve…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    André Aciman: Call Me by Your Name, Buch

    André Aciman
    Call Me by Your Name

    The sudden and powerful attraction between a teenage boy and a summer guest at his parents' house on the Italian Riviera has a profund and lasting influence that will mark them both for a lifetime, in a n…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 13,96*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jane Austen: Mansfield Park, Buch

    Jane Austen
    Mansfield Park

    Listen to audio presented by Literary Affairs: Jane Austen's Mansfield Park . View our feature on Jane Austen. Begun in 1811 at the height of Jane Austen's writing powers and published in 1814, Mansfield…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 6,38*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Julian Barnes: The Man in the Red Coat, Buch

    Julian Barnes
    The Man in the Red Coat

    *SHORTLISTED FOR THE COSTA BOOK AWARDS 2020* 'A bravura performance, highly entertaining' Evening Standard The Booker Prize-winning author of The Sense of an Ending takes us on a rich, witty tour of Bel…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 10,77*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Tania Blixen: Out of Africa, Buch

    Tania Blixen
    Out of Africa

    Presents the story of a remarkable and unconventional woman, and of a way of life that has vanished for ever. From the moment the author arrived in Kenya in 1914 to manage a coffee plantation, her heart b…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 8,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Tsitsi Dangarembga: This Mournable Body, Buch

    Tsitsi Dangarembga
    This Mournable Body

    Here we meet Tambudzai, living in a youth hostel in downtown Harare after leaving a stagnant job. Proud, and yearning for success, Tambu attempts to make a new life for herself - but at every turn, she is…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Daniel Defoe: Robinson Crusoe, Buch

    Daniel Defoe
    Robinson Crusoe

    'I walk'd about on the shore, lifting up my hands, and my whole being, as I may say, wrapt up in the contemplation of my deliverance ... reflecting upon all my comrades that were drown'd, and that there s…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 7,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Abdulrazak Gurnah: Paradise, Buch

    Abdulrazak Gurnah
    Paradise

    Shortlisted for the 1994 Booker Prize and published by Bloomsbury for the first time. By the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature 2021 Born in East Africa, Yusuf has few qualms about the journey he i…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 12,99*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Kazuo Ishiguro: Klara and the Sun, Buch

    Kazuo Ishiguro
    Klara and the Sun

    From the bestselling and Booker Prize winning author of Never Let Me Go and The Remains of the Day, a stunning new novel - his first since winning the Nobel Prize in Literature - that asks, what does it m…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 14,76*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    M. L. Rio: If We Were Villains, Buch

    M. L. Rio
    If We Were Villains

    Full of friendship, betrayal and passionate devotion, this is a page-turning literary thriller with a final and shocking twist, from a debut author. Will appeal to fans of "The Secret History" and "The Si…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Graham Swift: Mothering Sunday, Buch

    Graham Swift
    Mothering Sunday

    It is March 30th 1924. It is Mothering Sunday. How will Jane Fairchild, orphan and housemaid, occupy her time when she has no mother to visit? How, shaped by the events of this never to be forgotten day,…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    David Foster Wallace: A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again, Buch

    David Foster Wallace
    A Supposedly Fun Thing I'll Never Do Again

    A collection of essays on a variety of subjects, from tennis players to cruises, from the author of the fictional title "Infinite Jest". "Animated by wonderfully exuberant prose" "New York Times".

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 10,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Hanya Yanagihara: A Little Life, Buch

    Hanya Yanagihara
    A Little Life

    A novel of extraordinary intelligence and heart, a masterful depiction of heartbreak, and a dark and haunting examination of the tyranny of experience and memory.

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 11,99*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Hanya Yanagihara: To Paradise, Buch

    Hanya Yanagihara
    To Paradise

    From the author of the modern classic A Little Life, a bold, brilliant novel spanning three centuries and three different versions of the American experiment, about lovers, family, loss and the elusive pr…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 14,99*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Susan Abulhawa: Against the Loveless World, Buch
    -16%

    Susan Abulhawa
    Against the Loveless World

    A thrilling, defiant novel' FATIMA BHUTTO 'A masterpiece' MARC LAMONT HILL 'Wonderful ... Shines a ray of hope into some very dark places' MICHAEL PALIN 'A fearless work of imagination' AHDAF SOUEIF Winn…

    sofort lieferbar
    EUR 10,97**
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Chinua Achebe: The African Trilogy, Buch

    Chinua Achebe
    The African Trilogy

    Appearing for the first time as a single hardback edition, the Everyman African Trilogy is perfect for students and fans alike. Chinua Achebe is considered the father of African literature in English, the…

    innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
    Buch
    EUR 16,76*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Chinua Achebe: Things Fall Apart, Buch

    Chinua Achebe
    Things Fall Apart

    Der Ruhm des jungen Kriegers Okonkwo verbreitet sich wie ein Lauffeuer in West Afrika. Als er jedoch unbeabsichtigt ein wichtiges Stammesmitglied tötet, gerät seine Welt aus den Fugen. Okonkwo is the grea…

    mind. 4 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 11,57*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Chinua Achebe: Things Fall Apart, Buch

    Chinua Achebe
    Things Fall Apart

    "Das existentiell Bedrohendste für ein Volk ist der Verlust von Selbstachtung und Würde" sagt der nigerianische Autor Chinua Achebe, und so verteidigt Okonkwo, die Hauptperson dieses Romans, bis zum Schlu…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,57*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    André Aciman: Find Me, Buch

    André Aciman
    Find Me

    The author of "Call Me By Your Name" revisits his characters in the years that followed their first meeting, with Elio now a classical pianist, and Oliver contemplating a trip across the Atlantic.

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Michelle Adams: Little Wishes, Buch

    Michelle Adams
    Little Wishes

    ONE OF POPSUGAR'S BEST ROMANCE NOVELS OF NOVEMBER 2020! "A story of love long postponed but never forgotten, Little Wishes is a tale to be treasured. Michelle's Adams' lovely, luminous writing is a beaco…

    innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
    Buch
    EUR 12,76*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Informationen zur Lieferbarkeit bzw. zu Veröffentlichungsterminen von Artikeln beruhen auf Vorabinformationen unserer Lieferanten. Diese Termine sind ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit ändern.