Filter

    Ihre Suche nach "Englische Bücher / Belletristik / Roman, Erzählung" ergab 1000 Treffer

    Ansicht:
    Bernardine Evaristo: Girl, Woman, Other, Buch

    Bernardine Evaristo
    Girl, Woman, Other

    An energetic, polyphonic novel comprised of the intermingled experiences of twelve characters, most of whom are black British women. Presents a sense of the changing nature of London, comparable to "Swing…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Isabel Allende: A Long Petal of the Sea, Buch

    Isabel Allende
    A Long Petal of the Sea

    Victor Dalmau is a young doctor when he is caught up in the Spanish Civil War, a tragedy that leaves his life forever changed. Together with his sister-in-law, he is forced out of Barcelona and into exile…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 6,38*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jane Austen: Emma, Buch

    Jane Austen
    Emma

    Emma Woodhouse, handsome, clever, and rich, with a comfortable home and happy disposition OR Where shall we see a better daughter, or a kinder sister, or a truer friend?

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 10,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Brit Bennett: The Vanishing Half, Buch

    Brit Bennett
    The Vanishing Half

    The Vignes twin sisters will always be identical. But after growing up together in a small, southern black community and running away at age sixteen, it's not just the shape of their daily lives that is d…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 14,36*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Kasia Boddy: The New Penguin Book of American Short Stories, from Washington Irving to Lydia Davis, Buch
    -21%

    Kasia Boddy
    The New Penguin Book of American Short Stories, from Washington Irving to Lydia Davis

    The last 50 years have proved a particularly lively period in the history of the short story form. This new collection gives a full picture of the richness and diversity of this most American of genres fr…

    sofort lieferbar
    EUR 13,27**
    Buch
    EUR 10,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Mark Z. Danielewski: House of Leaves, Buch

    Mark Z. Danielewski
    House of Leaves

    Als der Pulitzer-Preisträger Will Navidson mit seiner Frau und den beiden Kindern in das Haus zieht, ahnt er nicht, wie hier sein Leben aus den Fugen geraten wird. Ganz beiläufig filmt er die alltäglichen…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 17,15*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    John Dos Passos: Manhattan Transfer, Buch

    John Dos Passos
    Manhattan Transfer

    A portrait of New York City, drawn by describing the interconnected lives of dozens of people - bankers, chefs, bums, cabdrivers and others. A colourful, multi-facted chronicle of New York in the early 19…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 10,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    James Gordon Farrell: Singapore Grip, Buch

    James Gordon Farrell
    Singapore Grip

    A classic novel by a Booker Prize-winning author. A classic novel by a Booker Prize-winning author. Singapore just before the Japanese invasion in the Second World War: the Blackett family's prosperous wo…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 11,17*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    James Gordon Farrell: Troubles, Buch

    James Gordon Farrell
    Troubles

    'Winner of the 1970 lost Man Booker prize in 2010! 'Major Brendan Archer travels to Ireland - to the Majestic Hotel and to the fiancee he acquired on a rash afternoon's leave three years ago. Despite her …

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 10,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Kazuo Ishiguro: Klara and the Sun, Buch

    Kazuo Ishiguro
    Klara and the Sun

    From the bestselling and Booker Prize winning author of Never Let Me Go and The Remains of the Day, a stunning new novel - his first since winning the Nobel Prize in Literature - that asks, what does it m…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 14,76*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Katherine Mansfield: The Garden Party and Other Stories, Buch

    Katherine Mansfield
    The Garden Party and Other Stories

    Innovative, startlingly perceptive and aglow with colour, these fifteen stories were written towards the end of Katherine Mansfield's tragically short life. Many are set in the author's native New Zealand…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jojo Moyes: After You, Buch

    Jojo Moyes
    After You

    Lou Clark has lots of questions. Like how it is she's ended up working in an airport bar, spending every shift watching other people jet off to new places. Or why the flat she's owned for a year still doe…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jojo Moyes: Me Before You, Buch

    Jojo Moyes
    Me Before You

    Lou Clark weiß eine ganze Menge. So kennt sie zum Beispiel ganz genau die Summe der Schritte von der Bushaltestelle bis nach Hause. Sie weiß, dass sie gerne im Teeladen arbeitet und dass sie ihren Freund …

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Flannery O'Connor: The Complete Stories, Buch

    Flannery O'Connor
    The Complete Stories

    The complete collection of short stories from one of the most original writers of the 20th century, with some exclusive tales. 'A magnificent collection...' Hermione Lee, "Independent"

    sofort lieferbar
    EUR 13,90**
    Buch
    EUR 13,16*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Philip Roth: Goodbye, Columbus, Buch

    Philip Roth
    Goodbye, Columbus

    'A masterpiece' - Newsweek Philip Roth's award-winning first book instantly established its author's reputation as a writer of explosive wit, merciless insight and a fierce compassion for even the most se…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Alan Sillitoe: The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner, Buch

    Alan Sillitoe
    The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner

    Reissue of a groundbreaking work of fiction from one of our best loved authors. Reissue of the classic collection of short stories from Sillitoe, originally published in 1960, when it won the Hawthornden …

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Elizabeth Strout: Olive Kitteridge, Buch
    -13%

    Elizabeth Strout
    Olive Kitteridge

    From the author of "Amy & Isabelle" and "Abide With Me", this is a novel in 13 parts, each narrative centred around its singular and formidable heroine, Olive Kitteridge. Perfect for fans of Anita Shreve …

    sofort lieferbar
    EUR 10,62**
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Anne Tyler: Redhead by the Side of the Road, Buch

    Anne Tyler
    Redhead by the Side of the Road

    LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE From the beloved Anne Tyler, a sparkling new novel-an instant New York Times bestseller-about misperception, second chances, and the sometimes elusive power of human conne…

    innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
    EUR 10,77**
    Buch
    EUR 9,97*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Jeanette Winterson: Written on the Body, Buch

    Jeanette Winterson
    Written on the Body

    Written on the body is a secret code only visible in certain lights: the accumulation of a lifetime gather there. In places the palimpsest is so heavily worked that the letters feel like braille. I li…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 9,18*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Virginia Woolf: The Waves, Buch

    Virginia Woolf
    The Waves

    The Waves is an astonishingly beautiful and poetic novel. It begins with six children playing in a garden by the sea and follows their lives as they grow up and experience friendship, love and grief at th…

    sofort lieferbar
    Buch
    EUR 8,37*
    Artikel ist im Warenkorb
    Informationen zur Lieferbarkeit bzw. zu Veröffentlichungsterminen von Artikeln beruhen auf Vorabinformationen unserer Lieferanten. Diese Termine sind ohne Gewähr und können sich jederzeit ändern.